PDA

View Full Version : Fell of the glass truck yesterday.

oddbrain
01-14-2010, 08:48 AM
My name is Albert de Lorenzo.

Two weeks ago I was a happy artist and poet, now I am a crazed glass junkie and haven't even bent my first rod in a flame.

Its a sad tale but true. There I was looking for a gift for my wife, it ended up being a Paragon SC-2, when I stumbled across the world of lamp working while researching her gift.

I now have a basic set of tools, a Carlisle Mini CC, and a sinking feeling in my mind that I may have stepped off the edge.

As soon as the Respironics M 10 arrives I will fire her up and start screwing up some glass.

LOL, just glad to be here.

I think!

berning
01-14-2010, 09:11 AM
from one junkie to another, it's only gonna get worse, and then you'll get better. good luck ,have fun

Slimy-E
01-14-2010, 10:05 AM
the shakes are pretty normal, just try to get some torch time in before your day job and you should make it to the end of the day. if it gets bad you can keep a hot head torch in your desk and sneak making a bead at lunch.:oh:

berning
01-14-2010, 10:12 AM
the shakes are pretty normal, just try to get some torch time in before your day job and you should make it to the end of the day. if it gets bad you can keep a hot head torch in your desk and sneak making a bead at lunch.:oh:

i sold my business and all the equipment.......i couldn't do both...... now all i do is melt glass ...... accept lampwork and it's warm embrace.

oddbrain
01-14-2010, 10:13 AM
from one junkie to another, it's only gonna get worse, and then you'll get better. good luck ,have fun

wor...wor...worse...gulp...

themoch
01-14-2010, 10:14 AM
My name is Andrew. And it's almost been 20 hours since I melted something. I am an addict.

You've come to the right place. Welcome

oddbrain
01-14-2010, 10:15 AM

LOL, great advice...

Bo Diddles
01-14-2010, 10:16 AM
Two years in, and I can't get enough. Welcome to the addiction.

oddbrain
01-14-2010, 10:20 AM