The Melting Pot - Where All Glass Addicts Melt Together - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 17 1 2 3 4 5 6 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Pogo's Killing Spree

Default Pogo's Killing Spree

Well, I have got to start this thread off by saying this place is very educational, and that you glassheads are very cool people.

Since I have learned more from here than anywhere else (At this point I'm a newb) I figured I would document my advancement here, for corrective criticism and so you guys could laugh for a year or two.
    I will also document where and how i got my equipment for the betterment of other newbs.

I have a buddy whos family owns a stained glass studio, and he wants to get on the torch also. He donated a kiln for this little endeavor. I'll get a pic when i can and give you a brand name, as it is not at my house right now.

First, I did some horsetradin for some crap I already owned to get $350 to give to Kool for the redmax and 3 extra tips he was sellin for a friend right here in the members glassifieds. Kool really is cool, and threw in 25+ little points and a righteous handful of shortys and color. I know to you legends thats just scraps, but in a newb's eyes it is like having the keys to the candy store. Since I already owned the crap, my total investment thus far is $0.00!

Then, I was going to Austin to see a concert and made a post asking if anyone wanted to hang and school me for a couple hours. Met local legend Aymie M, and was given an awesome instructional on the redmax. Watched her make the immaculate spoon, then got to make a boro-turd myself. Being the awesome human she is, she bestowed upon me her VERY FIRST pair of didz. Then hooked it up with a torch mount L marver for my new baby. Then gave me her FIRST BOWL PUSHES. Then 2 Large pairs of tweezers. Then some clear shorts so i could fuse rods and use them as punties.