The Melting Pot - Where All Glass Addicts Melt Together - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Masters Degree in Arts, Glassblowing

Default Masters Degree in Arts, Glassblowing

Does anyone know of a college that offeres a masters degree in art with glassblowing as a concentration (torchworking)? I am going to be finished with my bachelors degree in another semester and I am looking into the options of going to graduate school.

Default Re: Masters Degree in Arts, Glassblowing

Tyler Art School at Temple University in Philly

Thank you for your help. I checked it out. All I see is undergraduate stuff and the degree was not listed under there list of degrees.
    http://www.temple.edu/gradbulletin/alphaindex.htm

Quote Originally Posted by GDEADWHALE View Post
    Tyler Art School at Temple University in Philly

I might stay at the college I am now but they only offer an M.A. in Liberal Studies. Which is 6 classes of liberal arts and 6 electives. I am an A student in my art studio classes but I get a lot of C's in my acedemics. So I was thinking an M.F.A. would be best for me. I just have to find a college that would accept me. I don't have that many references. I am thinking about using my art teacher now and a arts and crafts gallery I do business with if it was possible.
    I am getting my undergraduate degree in drawing and painting. It is a B.S. in fine arts. I only have 3 classes left after this semester.

we'll give you all the referances you need! have them check your rep here lol.

have you looked into Alfred University? i know they have glassblowing...not sure about flamework.
    You shouldn't be having sex for pleasure, only for reproduction.
    Thousands of people read my threads now. So I’m trying to not embarrass myself.

I know there is a university in Illinois that offers graduate studies in Glassblowing but its furnace work not on a torch.

Might want to check out steinert industries page on schools and studios.