The Melting Pot - Where All Glass Addicts Melt Together - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Booth Questions

Default Booth Questions

Heya heya,

So I'm pretty new to the whole glass scene and have mainly been selling on the internet and through a few local shops. I'm gearing up for my first vendor booth at a county fair and was hoping for some tips for setting up shop. My main concerns are of course broken/stolen glass and the only idea I got for that are display cases where people can see but not touch. I'm sure there is all kinds of stuff I haven't thought of for setting up a booth so I figured some of you fine people may help me out.

Thanks!
    "Dude, sucking at something is the first step to being sorta good at something!" -Jake the Dog

Default Re: Booth Questions

does the venue offer case rentals?

Quote Originally Posted by art vandelay View Post
    does the venue offer case rentals?
    Haha nahhh, this is a more informal venue
    "Dude, sucking at something is the first step to being sorta good at something!" -Jake the Dog

i see display cases for sale on cl in my area all the time. but they arnt cheap and they arnt easy to move. if i was you i would just get crafty and make one case to store the stuff that may get stolen (pipes).

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2029767ccd3f629a7221fc064faf807c.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	402.1 KB 
ID:	66065

plexi glass is relatively cheap http://www.homedepot.com/p/OPTIX-36-...C-09/202038045 put it on the top of an old chest or something.

glass items that arnt related to pipe culture prob have less chance of being stolen, so just throw those out on a foldable table with a black sheet on it. most people in society wont steal at all when they can see the owner of the shop face to face.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Lifetime-...-202380420-_-N

lil' rhody. i know it's small, but it's the motion of the ocean state that matters!

http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...d=181536383206