The Melting Pot - Where All Glass Addicts Melt Together - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: New to the forum ...

Default New to the forum ...

Hello everyone my name is Bre Donato you can find me on Facebook or Instagram (xsprchrgdbre). I am a musician / photographer / videographer who is currently working two jobs two support my dream and build my glass studio.

I've been fascinated by glass since a young age and after a little over two years of research stalking the forums here and elsewhere on the interwebs I have decided to take the plunge.

I'm currently waiting for my torch from GTT and plan on ordering a Skutt Scarab from ABR in January. If my sports cars have taught me anything is buy gear you can grow into ...

Anyways I just wanted to get my first official post on here and thank everyone for the wealth of knowledge on this forum and the kindness I have experienced with members of the community so far. I'll post photos of my work space as it progresses!

Here's a photo of my soon to be work space ... I have dedicated half of my porch to the cause which gives me about 11'x12'. Ignore the car bumper, temporarily stashing that there. I plan to wall up the window on the wall (right side) and hardie backer that wall so my work bench can go there. Obviously not a great photo but there will be more to come as I move along with construction. (And yes all the wood paneling is going to go! Either replacing with hardie backer or metal paneling )

Default Re: New to the forum ...

Hey welcome here! I hung out for a while before posting too. It feels good to finally be at the torch. Anything I can help ya out with I'd be glad to, as I'm sure others will to.
    Last edited by East Bay Ray; 11-20-2016 at 06:15 AM. Reason: Missing word

Welcome! It looks like youll have a nice little work space. What's your plan for ventilation? I'm just curious because you said you are putting your bench along the right side. Is the window on the right one that leads into your house?